NPHF successfully completed its 11th Annual General Meeting on October 14,  2020 via Zoom

On October 14,  2020, Nepal Public Health Foundation successfully completed its 11th Annual General Meeting. This year, due to COVID pandemic and its restrictions,  the meeting was hosted through Zoom. The meeting was held within 6 months from the closing of the financial year.

Nepal Public Health Foundation (NPHF) was established with a mission to have concerted public health action, research, and policy dialogue for health development, particularly of the socio-economically marginalized population and with a goal to ensure Civil Society’s pro-active intervention in public health.

Like every year, this year also Nepal Public Health Foundation honored two distinguished figures in the public health sector with  lifetime achievement awards. Recognizing their years of dedicated service and  contribution in the field of public health we had a privilege to honor Dr. Gouri Shankar Lal Das and Professor Gita Pandey with NPHF LifeTime Achievement Award 2020.

The event was divided into two sessions; an inaugural session and closed session. In the inaugural session, two eminent personalities were felicitated by Dr. Rita Thapa, President, Dr. Badri Raj Pande, Advisor and Ms. Bhagwati Sangroula,  (Director, Planning and Program Division, SWC) who was also the Guest of Honor of the program. Then Dr. Gouri Shankar Lal Das and Prof. Gita Pandey gave their remarks.

After that, Dr. Sharad Onta congratulated our ex-staff of FHEN project and HOPE-grid project with a certificate of appreciation for their immense sincerity and dedication on the completion of the respective projects.

FHEN Project Staff:

Ms. Simrin Kafle, Mr. Sunil Dulal, Dr. Amrit Pokharel, Ms. Usha Neupane, Mr. Dipendra Poudel and Ms. Kamala Gurung

HOPE-Grid Staff:

Ms. Manisha Pokhrel, Dr. Neshan Rai and Ms. Jagriti Poudel

Then Dr. Abhinav Vaidya delivered his vote of thanks. Then this session adjourned with closing remarks presented by Dr. Rita Thapa. The end of an inaugural session was followed by a closed session.